'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-19 - 22:23:14

Hello,

My name is Aravis. I live in sunny Southern California with three incredibly spoiled cats and my one true love. His name is Cor and he is my everything.

That said, I am planning on using this diary as a sounding board for all of the myriad ideas that are bouncing around in my head.

If you read my profile, you can see that I have a lot on my plate. I am looking for the perfect graduate school, plotting out my first novel, on the hunt for a day job that won't drive me insane, and I am on a major self-improvement kick.

Part of improving myself means performing a transformation that will turn me into the girl that I feel like, and that I used to be. In other words, I quit smoking and got fat. But, I am doing something about it. I joined Weight Watchers and so far have lost 23.2 pounds. I am more than a quarter of the way to my goal weight.

My weight will not be the major point of discussion in this diary, but I will be happily chirping announcements whenever I do lose weight.

I have included a notify list on this page because I can not guarantee that I will have time to update as often as I would like.

Right now, I have all of the time in the world. I was most grievously laid off from a well-paying job that I hated. So, I am on a serious job search. I need to be able to keep a roof over my head and food on the table. I anticipate that with all of the leg work I have done that I will be working by December 1. If I am not, I have done something seriously wrong.

Please sign my guestbook and let me know what you think. Feel free to suggest any future topics of conversation. Have a good night.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!