'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-24 - 01:56:46

Happy Turkey Day - Gobble Gobble Gobble! I hope that all of you were able to spend the day with the people you love. Now that you are all full of turkey and all the trimmings, I think it is time to revisit the "Things I am Thankful For" list. In Part I of the list I talked about the "big" things, well today is dedicated to the little things (frivolous even) that bring me joy and make me thankful to be a part of this world.

What I am Thankful For, Part II

  • My three cats, Marley, Rillian, and Abby

  • Watching the sun set over the ocean

  • Conversations that last all night long

  • Always having at least one book to read

  • Reading C.S. Lewis', The Chronicles of Narnia

  • Long walks in crisp, cool weather

  • Watching old movies with good friends

  • Daydreaming

  • Planning fabulous trips around the world (all of which I will take someday)

  • Long, hot bubble baths

  • Reading a book to a child

  • Reading the Harry Potter books

  • Swinging on swings at the park (especially with Lucy)

  • Always having something new to learn about or do

What are the little things that make you happy? I think that it is just as important to find the small things that make you happy as it is the big things. If you know the small things that make you feel great, they can tide you over while you are making the big things happen.

I hope that you all enjoy your long holiday weekend. Be safe out there. Volunteer to be the Designated Driver, your friends will love you, and you will be doing your part to make the world a safer and better place.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!