'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-12-04 - 02:00:11

Well, here it is Sunday night already. Did you have a good weekend? I had a very relaxing, do-nothing kind of weekend. I don't have those too often so it was actually pretty nice.

The one thing I did was go see The Grinch with Cor. I promise there won't be any spoilers in my mini review. I went into the movie with a very open mind, trying not to have too many expectations.

I was pleasantly surprised by the movie. The make-up, costumes, and set were phenomenal. While I don't think Jim Carrey's portrayal of the Grinch will win any awards, he was quite good and I was able to forget who was under all of the make-up.

There were a few places where the movie dragged a little bit. I think that is too be expected with a movie that is expanding a short children's book into a full length feature film. The back story on the Grinch was both clever and made relevant to the story.

Would I go see it again in a theatre? Probably not. Will I buy it on video or dvd? Definitely!

I am actually glad that the weekend is drawing to a close. I have been feeling a little antsy and maudlin all weekend. It is a strange way to feel. I ended up pacing around the apartment unable to do anything constructive with my time. I wish I could figure out what was making me feel this way, but so far nothing has come to mind.

Maybe the stress of having been laid off for a month is finally catching up with me. Maybe it is holiday stress getting an early start. Maybe I am just being an over-analytical freak and need to give it a rest.

At any rate, I am looking forward to having a busy week at my new job. More than that, I am looking forward to picking up my first paycheck on Friday!

On that happy note, I bid you adieu.

Until next time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!