'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-10 - 03:50:15

I hope that all of you made it through your week unscathed. I am feeling like I got through my week by the skin of my teeth. I am definitely ready for a couple of days of rest, relaxation, and renewal!

The Boss was out of control all week. Having the two Big Wigs of our department visit from the corporate office put him on edge. When he is on edge, it puts me on edge. He wears his heart on his sleeve and the only person that anything can trickle down to is me. It was a mess!

Of course, it didn't help that they were in town to find out why The Boss's sales numbers were down. The entire time the Big Wigs were visiting, the tension was so thick that our corner of the office suite was nearly unbearable. I don't think anything was accomplished by the visit.

Both of the Big Wigs seem to be very set in their ways. I don't think they care one way or the other about the success of our office. I am so incredibly glad that I don't have to face years and years of being stuck in this company and in this business.

Time to shake off all of that negativity and get back in touch with the parts of my life that make me happy.

Cor and I are planning to have as much together time as possible this weekend. We probably aren't going to actually do a lot, but we will have the chance to catch up with each other. I find myself missing him when our lives get so hectic that the only together time we get is when we are getting ready to go to sleep.

I am also going to try out Pilates this weekend. I bought a couple of videotapes and I am very excited to give them a whirl. Everything I have heard about Pilates makes me think that it is going to be right up my alley. I am hoping that I will be able to keep up with doing it. The videos are both broken up into 25 minute workouts. If I can't set aside 25 minutes a day, there is something seriously wrong with my organizational skills.

I am hoping that taking the time to recharge will give me a fresh outlook on going back to work come Monday morning. I know that my bad attitude is going to begin to adversely affect my performance very soon. While I am planning on leaving, I would much rather leave on my own terms rather than being fired.

How do you recharge? Do you have any ideas how I can make my job more palatable?

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!