'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-03-12 - 15:09:13

Good Morning everyone! I am feeling ridiculously cheerful for a Monday. I guess I will just go with it and be an obnoxiously happy me. Did you have a good weekend? I did - I slept in late both days and played and didn't really do anything that I told myself I had to.

I did loads of what I wanted to do though. I slept in, I read I wrote (in my paper journal and writing practice in a composition book - remember those?), I took a really long and hot bath, and I bought make up at the coolest store ever.

Have you ever been to Skinmarket? They are the best place to go for anything that glitters, sparkles, or is in a crazy color. They even have black light sensitive make up! I had so much fun in there, that I had to forcibly drag myself out so that I wouldn't spend every single one of my hard earned pennies.

I have decided that I need to practice my writing more. So I have made a committment to myself to write in paper journal and do exercises from Writing Down the Bones or The Wild Mind (two fantastic books by Natalie Goldberg) every day in March. I have only been doing this for a few days, but I already feel like the wells of creativity are a little easier to tap. I also feel like I am cutting through some of the cobwebs and dustbunnies that have been cluttering sections of my mind. Hopefully, all of this work will translate into better writing overall.

I have also decided to form an on-line book club with a friend of mine. We are hoping to read one book a month and have some lively discussion and maybe even stretch our mental muscles a little bit. The club is open to everyone, so if you would like to join, write me!

I hope you all have a great start to a great week.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!