'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-14 - 11:18 a.m.

Wow! Did I ever have a busy and long weekend. My weekend actually started on Thursday. I know, lucky me I got to have an extra two days off. I spent them helping to chaperone four twelve and thirteen year olds around the Disney parks. It was insane and fun and exhausting. I feel like I am getting my rest now that it is Monday and I am at work.

I loved getting to spend time with the girls. They were great. It is fascinating to watch them interact with each other and the rest of the world. They are on the cusp of so many changes and you can see the women that they are destined to become bursting out of them. Yet, they are still little girls and want to have someone hold their hands and pet their heads. I feel privileged that I got to be with them on Thursday and Friday.

It helps that they are all well behaved angels and never once annoyed me. Oh and that they are obviously an exceptional sample group of early teenagers. I know that I was never as nice and good as they were this weekend. I wish that I had been. It would have saved my Mom a lot of head aches.

Speaking of my Mom, I got to spend just about the whole day with her on Sunday. It was a stellar day. I think that I got along with my parents better than I ever have. I enjoyed their company so much. I was truly sad to see them go.

If it can be like that every time I see them, I will be ecstatic! I already know that I have great parents, and now I think that they are going to turn into great friends too. I have always wanted that kind of relationship with them and it looks like it is finally happening. Hooray!

Interesting things abound this evening. I will be sure to update tomorrow (or maybe later tonight) to spill the beans.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!