'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-18 - 6:11 a.m.

It is finally sinking in that all of my hard work to go back to school has truly paid off. I was in a happy cloud all of yesterday.

Now that I have had some time to digest the good news, I am still ecstatic. But, I am also looking at having a relatively short amount of time to get completely organized for this huge change. I think that today is going to be filled with calls to the registrars office and the history department so that I can get money handed over to the school, register for my classes, and find out about buying books.

Buying books for my classes is one of the things that I am the most excited about. I know that it will be completely real for me when I have the books in hand and have started looking through them.

With any luck, I will be able to get all registered and have my books before June 1. That gives me a little over two weeks to read ahead and get a grasp of what my classes will cover. It has been so long since I have been a student that I really think I need that prep time.

It sure is going to be hard to drag myself into work for the rest of the month. But, that last paycheck sure will be nice to have. It will mean I get to start school with a little bit of money.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!