'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-12 - 7:24 p.m.

Ahhh... It is good to be back. I am in the swing of being a student and can actually think beyond the next assignment. So that means that I can engage in other parts of my life, like this journal.

Now that I am more than halfway through my first quarter as a full time student, I feel like I am able to reflect on the experience a little bit. Most importantly, I LOVE being a student! It is better than I had imagined it would be. It is also harder in ways that I hadn't really anticipated. It has been very difficult for me to adjust to having no income. I knew that it would be challenging, but I had no idea how demeaned I would feel having to ask for gas money.

Fortunately, Cor is very understanding and does everything that he can to make me feel like I am a contributing member of our little family.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!