'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-29 - 11:48 a.m.

Well, the fall quarter has started. I am finally fulfilling my dream of being a full time student with a full load of classes. My university is on the quarter system, so the work comes fast and furious. After all, there are only 10 weeks of instruction. I can't imagine trying to take classes and work full time. I really admire the people who are able to do that.

It is going to be a killer quarter for me. All upper division prerequisites for my masters program, including a research methods class.

On the upside, all of the work is going to keep me so busy that I won't have time to worry so much about everything that is going on in the world. School is a great normalizing factor in my life. I am incredibly grateful to be able to have homework and reading and writing to keep my mind occupied.

Time for me to write some essays.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!