'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-22 - 10:22 p.m.

I am supposed to be doing homework right now. As a matter of fact I should be writing two essays and working on a research paper. Instead I am hiding from all of my work. It is very bad, the longer I procrastinate, the less sleep I will get tonight.

I have been struggling with doing entries lately. Part of me wants to write everyday and be very stream of consciousness about my entries, the other part of me wants to have actual thoughts to share. Since I haven't had any real stories to tell, I am going to try the stream of consciousness thing and see if that works.

I desperately need to get back in the habit of writing frequently. Cor has hooked me up with some web space. Soon I will have my own little slice of web-pie. How exciting for me! Of course, to make it worthwhile, I will have to be much more diligent with my writing. And I will have to bone up on my HTML skills. Yikes! Lots of work. But it should be pretty fun.

The Diaryland page will stay up for a while, at least to point people to the new site and possibly for archives until I figure out how to move everything over.

I have hit the mid-quarter doldrums. I have more work to do than is right, and all I want to do is sit on the couch and watch TV, or clean the house, or cook dinner, or pretty much anything that isn't the mounds of homework that needs to be done. So far my grades haven't slipped, but I am worried that they will if I don't get out of this funk.

I have started cooking again. I have been baking bread, making fancy dinners, and having a really good time flexing my creative muscles in the kitchen. For dinner tonight Cor and I had vegeterian Shepherds Pie with a Garlic Mashed Potato crust. Yummy! And not so bad for us either, there was very little butter or oil in it. But, we got all the bad stuff in the honey cake I made for dessert. Truly delicious, but now I feel so full that I will have to waddle away from the computer tonight.

Although, if I don't get cracking on my work, I may not be leaving the computer this evening.

I think I better make some coffee. It is shaping up to be a long night.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!