'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-29 - 9:46 p.m.

I just got back from my History and Historians class (if you want to know what we discuss, e-mail me and I will fill you in). It is a required class for all history majors at my school, thus it is a prerequisite for me as a grad student. It is one of the classes that makes me want to tear my hair out because it is so writing intensive and I never feel like I can give the papers the time they deserve. Well, I must be doing something right because I got the best grade so far (14 out of 15)on any of the three papers I have written! Even more amazing it was written in about three hours and had no revisions. I would like to think I got such a high score because of my inherent brilliance, but I think it was probably luck.

Whatever it was, I am extremely grateful for the good grade. I really needed the high score to get up to an A- average in the class. I may actually pull off an A for the quarter. Which means I may actually attain my goal of a 4.0. Which makes me feel like all of my hard work is worthwile.

Speaking of, it is time to crank out some more hurried brilliance.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!