'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-02 - 10:00 a.m.

Happy Friday! I am so happy that I have made it through the week. I was able to get all of the papers due this week done, and done with some modicum of quality. Hooray!

I have to toot my own horn for a second here. I got back the take-home midterm essay from my Ottoman Empire class yesterday, and I got a 93! I am very happy with this grade! My professor is not an easy grader. The best I was able to get on his papers last quarter was a 90. It gratifies my grade-grubbing soul to do well. It looks like a 4.0 is attainable for the quarter.

I added up the number of pages I need to crank out this weekend. It is over 20! At least 5 of them have to be final draft quality. UGH...

I also absolutely must clean the kitchen. It is icky. I hate cleaning. I avoided it for too long, and now it is do or die. Especially after I got a cyber kick in the butt. Cleaning the Kitchen for F@#$ing Dummies is hilarious! After reading it I felt properly chastised. As a matter of fact, it is time to face the dirty dishes and make my kitchen pretty again.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!