'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-30 - 8:12 a.m.

I flipped on the news this morning to hear that George Harrison has passed away. Don't have much to say about it. Just that it is sad. It makes me sad. There are only two Beatles left. Sigh...

Heather's Friday Five,

1. What did you have for dinner last night? Pasta with home-made meat sauce (turkey). It was really good. Definitely worth all the simmering time involved.

2. Do you ever get up for a midnight snack? No! Sometimes I eat at midnight, but I never get up specifically to get something to eat and then go back to sleep. Ack - what nightmares that would give me.

3. What's your favorite dessert? mmmmm...dessert. I love so many sweet things. I guess the one that sounds the best right now is an ooey-gooey caramel sundae.

4. Tell us something about you that would surprise us. I am a closet "alterna-teen". Yes, I know I am too old now, but some habits die hard.

5. How do you plan to spend your weekend? I will be immersing myself in the world of the Ottoman Empire so that I will be prepared for my Final on Tuesday. I will also be finishing up papers for two other classes - they are on due on Monday! Yikes!!

I will be an updating fool for the next month. I have decided to join HOLIDAILIES!

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!