'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-03 - 9:14 a.m.

I really hate doing group assignments for classes. It is inevitable that there is always one yahoo that doesn't do their share. I have neither the time, desire, or inclination to pick up someone elses slack! And the other people in the group, the people who did their work don't want to pick up the slack either!

Yes, the final presentation for my historiography class is a group presentation. We have four people in our group. Three of us have communicated intensely about the presentation. One person, the aforementioned yahoo, won't participate. He is totally MIA. So, now we are left with dealing with his slackerness. I need a good grade in this class and so do the other people. How do we deal with dumbo? I am voting for doing his part of the work and not allowing him to participate. What do you think?

Well, time for me to go finish all of my work and the work of other people. Wish me luck!

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!