'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-11 - 9:53 a.m.

I really love Fridays. Especially the mornings. Friday's are the first day of a long stretch of homework time that lasts until Monday afternoon. This is the time that I plan what I want to accomplish for the weekend. This is when I feel the most productive. Everything seems possible.

The house is quiet, my books are in front of me, and I feel ever so very capapble. Add a cup of coffee at my side and I am ready to conquer the world.

My goal for today is a couple hundred pages of reading. I am a pretty quick reader so I should be able to accomplish it. It is just a matter of sitting down and doing it. And this is the time to do it - when I am feeling so able.

Yesterday after my last class I picked up my in-class final and final paper from my Ottoman Empire class. As I had expected I got an "A" on the paper. What surprised me was that I also got an "A" on the in-class part. I must have overwhelmed my professor with the breadth of information in my first answer and been particularly clever in my second (unfinished) question. Yay for me!

I have decided to apply for the University Scholarship, basically it is one application that covers all of the school-sponsored scholarships. I have to have it turned in by March 1st. I want to get it in earlier though. I want to get it in by early February. My biggest dilemma right now is which professors I am going to ask for letters of recommendation. I may just be crazy and ask all of them. I have no issue with overwhelming the committee with my wonderfulness. Also, that way if they truly limit me to two letters, I can choose the BEST two. Hee Hee Hee.

Time for me to start my busy day of book buying and reading. God, I love being a student!

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!