'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-16 - 10:22 a.m.

I have been working on an assignment the last couple of days analysing three selections from a book of Russian Intellectual History. I have learned something very important about myself during this process. Do not read Prokopovich just before bed!

All last night I dreamed about the sermon I had been reading. I woke up feeling exhausted! And with a strange sense that I should be preparing to do something, anything to be in service to the State. That is the State during the time of Peter the Great!

After a couple of cups of coffee I began to feel like myself again. Thank goodness. I hate it when I wake up feeling all out of sorts.

At least I wasn't having baby dreams last night. I hate those! I have been having dreams about being pregnant or having brand new babies since I was 16. These dreams are incredibly disconcerting. Mostly because they are so real! I wake up after a night of baby dreams feeling like something is missing. And I feel pretty much inside-out all day long. So, dreaming about Prokopovich and the god-given duty of the people to obey the ruler and government is much better.

Have a great day.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!