'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-10 - 7:47 p.m.

Argh... I am halfway through the work I need to get done by Tuesday. That is good, right? I am getting bogged down by my dumb paper on themes in Charles Dickens Hard Times. I found themes aplenty, I just don't want to buckle down and write about them. So, I am on page 3 of an 8 to 10 page paper. I may never finish at this rate. I guess it is a good thing that it isn't due until Tuesday.

See, the big problem that I am struggling with is an intense hatred of Charles Dickens. I have yet to be able to read any his books without wanting to stick the proverbial fork in my eye. Believe me, it makes writing a decent paper incredibly difficult. All I can say is thank god for Cliffs Notes. I would not have been able to make heads or tails of the novel without them.

I am really looking forward to the quarter ending. I am ready to dig into new classes, hopefully with a tad more organization than this quarter. Like, say writing my extra papers over spring break so that I am not bogged down at the end of the quarter.

I think I may be rambling at this point. It is time for me to get back to the thrilling world of the about to be married Victorian girl.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!