'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-13 - 10:01 a.m.

I am feeling like a new person now that I have the bulk of my work done for the quarter. I am feeling strong and empowered and ready to make some changes in my life. One problem though, what to change?

I love Cor, I love the kitties, I am satisfied enough with our apartment, and god knows I love school. So, what is there to change? I suppose I could quit my job, but that would be a bad thing. Maybe I should look for a new part time job. One that doesn't require me to be at work at 6:00 on a Saturday morning. Well, it will take some thought.

I guess that the only place I feel any sort of dissatisfaction is with working for WW. It is safe to say that I do not feel valued there, nor do they respect my school schedule as had been promised. Not that they schedule me when I can't come in, just that I am made to feel guilty for having to change my schedule on a quarterly basis and for putting my education before everything else. I shouldn't have to feel guilty about my priorities.

So there!

There is some really interesting stuff brewing in my life right now. I need to ruminate on all of it a little more before I write about it here. Also, I need to make sure Cor won't mind me talking. After all, it is more about him than me. But, I hope he will let me write about it because I am itching to blab about it.

One last thing before I go to the library to get book reviews for a final project in my Theory class. Go visit Dorie and bask in her wisdom. I love this list so much that I am going to print it out and tape it up on the wall behind my computer so that I can look at it every day!

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!