'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-21 - 11:29 a.m.

Yes indeed, I am still feeling like a sad little camper. More days than not I feel like I am going 2 steps back for every step forward it seems like we take. The worst thing for me is that I am seemingly incapable of articulating anything I am feeling verbally. So, as you might imagine this leaves me feeling like a bubbling and boiling stew on the inside.

Dealing with the whole articulation problem is one of my big goals for therapy. It is so strange knowing that I am capapble of speaking up in any situation except the most intensely personal. How am I supposed to be a strong and independent woman when I turn into a 1930's housewife when I am at home? I can't even claim as much independence as a 1950's housewife - at least they had the example/experience of Rosie the Riveter.

Hopefully the assertiveness portion of the stress management workshop will be of some help.

Well, time to get back to work on the assignments that are due this evening. Oh, and I have to set the VCR while I am thinking about it - Must tape the Buffy season finale!

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!