'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-22 - 9:01 p.m.

Today was my first session of the Stress Management Group. Do I seem more relaxed to you? Didn't think so. But, miracles can not be expected in the span of one hour and twenty minutes.

Today's class focused on relaxation skills. We learned a five minute exercise that once mastered can give us the power to relax the major muscle groups all at once by saying one cue word. How nice would that be? In order to train your body to do this, you have to do the exercise three times a day for two to three weeks. I am going to give it my all and see if I can actually train myself to relax on command.

If it works I will share the exercise with all of you. That way you too can learn to control the excess stress in your life. After all, as I learned today stress is caused by poor reactions to anger and fear. So all we need to do is get the skills to have better reactions and the bad stress monster will be banished to the far reaches of our psyches. Yes, that will be a very good thing.

School is crazy busy right now. I am trying not to think about everything that is coming up due. Instead I am trying to focus on getting each little step done in a timely manner, that way all of the big stuff gets done without me thinking too hard about it.

Time to get back to all the little steps.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!