'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-02 - 10:58 a.m.

100 Things About Me

1. Turning 30 didn�t scare me. Neither does turning 31.

2. The photo on my new passport is actually decent.

3. I quit working so that I could get a Master�s degree � in History.

4. It only took me 29 years to find what I love.

5. I am still figuring out what I want to be when I grow up.

6. I have had the same best friend for almost 22 years.

7. Not only are my parents still married, but also they are my models for the kind of relationship I want.

8. Indian Elephants are my favorite animals.

9. Ganesha is my favorite Hindu God. I have several Ganesha statuettes in my house. Good fortune and new beginnings are a good thing.

10. My kitchen is decorated with chili peppers.

11. My bathroom is decorated in rubber ducks.

12. I like Turkish pop music.

13. I dream of filling my passport with stamps before it expires.

14. I am going to get a Ph.D. � someday.

15. Once I get my Ph.D., I will make every person I know call me Dr. Aravis � at least on graduation day!

16. I dream about men who died almost 700 years ago.

17. If I could be a professional student, I would.

18. I watch Buffy every week.

19. I have 3 cats � they totally rule my life.

20. I have 2 TV�s � in a one-bedroom apartment. Both of them are hooked up to cable.

21. I am terrible at returning library books on time.

22. I am even worse about renting movies � so I don�t. It is cheaper for me to buy them.

23. Touch Typing was the best class I took in high school. I know that I can always get a job and survive because I am a fast typist and have a nice phone voice. Mrs. C. gave me a survival skill by teaching me to type.

24. I love reading Chaucer � in Middle English.

25. Because I am an only child, I have chosen siblings for myself. Strangely � both of them are brothers.

26. I moved across the country to finish my Bachelor�s degree (from Southern California to Boston).

27. Emerson College was a tremendous experience for me. I loved it.

28. I was not interested in achieving academic excellence until I reached college � I graduated with honors. After graduation I visited my high school guidance counselor � she was amazed that I had finally decided to �live up to my potential.�

29. I never ditched a class until I had my driver�s license.

30. I love to belly dance.

31. I believe in the idea of leaving something to the imagination.

32. I am a princess and deserve to be treated as one.

33. Right now I rent, but I dream of buying.

34. After the failure of so many major corporations, I am a firm believer in diversification in investing. I want my retirement money to be mine!

35. I am proud of being able to not only set goals, but reach them.

36. I do not believe it is bad to be ambitious.

37. I have very long hair � when it gets to be hip length I am going to donate a minimum of 14 inches to charity.

38. I give blood every time I am eligible.

39. I love fresh brewed coffee. I drink it black.

40. I hate mushrooms. There is no gray area for me with mushrooms they are evil.

41. I won�t eat a raw tomato. But I love them cooked.

42. I like to cook, but my kitchen is too small for extravagant cooking.

43. I love to bake bread. There is something very satisfying about the process. Kneading is fun, punching the bread down is even better.

44. I like to talk. A lot. My grade school report cards confirm this. Apparently I liked visiting with my neighbors so much that I would keep them from completing their work.

45. I have kept paper journals with semi-regularity since I was in grade school.

46. When I was in kindergarten, I wanted to be in the CIA when I grew up.

47. Dan Rather is my favorite news anchor � always has been, always will be.

48. I love to read. I don�t think I have gone a day without reading since I was 5.

49. I am enamored of the idea that to be able to read is to be able to see.

50. I think I could live in Istanbul and be very happy.

51. My apartment has a ghost. Most of the places I have lived have had a ghost.

52. I am beginning to get the hang of living alone again.

53. Dating makes me uncomfortable.

54. No matter what, the cup is always half full.

55. People are born good. I refuse to believe that a baby could be born bad.

56. I don�t know if I want to have children. I don�t know if I could live with myself if I didn�t raise a child.

57. I am a messy person. I have a cluttered life, but an organized mind.

58. I battle daily with my weight.

59. I love to dance.

60. I took a tango class once; I would love to take one again.

61. Candles and incense help me stay centered.

62. I am finding myself again � for awhile there I was lost. Finding me may be the only good thing to come out of an ugly and incredibly painful break up.

63. Chivalry is not dead. I am treated with great chivalry by all the men I know and even don't know. I think it is because I expect to be treated that way and somehow those expectations are projected.

64. I am a very girly girl.

65. I wear sunscreen. Every day. Without fail.

66. I love make up.

67. My body is my canvas.

68. Someday I will visit India.

69. I believe in reincarnation.

70. I am a spiritual person, but do not subscribe to any particular religion.

71. If it sparkles, I will be attracted to it.

72. Silver looks better on me than gold. Platinum looks best.

73. Amethyst is my favorite gemstone.

74. Chanel 5 is my scent of choice.

75. Bleu Cheese is my favorite.

76. I love spicy foods.

77. I am searching for a good Turkish restaurant � hopefully close to home.

78. I have read the complete works of Shakespeare.

79. Public speaking does not scare me.

80. Scooby Doo is my favorite cartoon.

81. NPR is what I listen to when I drive.

82. Right now I am enjoying exploring Chilean wines.

83. I love single malt Scotch. 12 years or older.

84. Sometimes watching the news makes me cry.

85. I vote.

86. I like to slice up fruit before I eat it.

87. I am a member of the Huntington Library. I love walking through the gardens.

88. I prefer having a plan to flying by the seat of my pants.

89. I want to be married, but the idea of planning a wedding makes my stomach churn.

90. Often I feel like my life mirrors the movie When Harry Met Sally.

91. I love chick flicks.

92. I work from home. Nothing beats working in my flannel pj�s.

93. I believe excellence is a choice, and I choose to excel.

94. I am interested.

95. People tell me that I am easy to talk to, to confide in.

96. I think I will live to be 100.

97. I believe in love at first sight.

98. I believe in soul mates.

99. I believe that magic exists.

100. I believe that my dreams will come true.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!