'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-05 - 8:18 p.m.

I am very excited! I have a new part time job! It is only two to three hours a week, but it will be a lot of fun. I am going to be doing private ESL tutoring for a young lady from China. I am really looking forward to working with her and helping her out. I have been able to get a hold of some great resources, including placement tests so that I can really tailor a program for her. I start on Monday night. Things are definitely looking up.

********************

The potluck last night was very successful. I am always happy when people enjoy things that I have cooked � and I went home with zero leftovers. Yay! The Shepherds Pie really did turn out very well. It was also a really easy recipe. I would be happy to share the recipe with anyone who is interested. Just e-mail me or sign my guestbook, and I will send it to you. I think that our volunteers really enjoyed themselves. It was all about good food and fun times with some very good people. Anyway, I hope that they enjoyed themselves as much as I did.

********************

I am in a much better frame of mind today. I think that the grumpies were getting to me yesterday. It seems that a halfway decent night of sleep seems to have banished them Perhaps this is one of the times that being a �cup half full� sort of girl comes in handy.

********************

I can�t believe that Christmas is only 20 days away! I have done NOTHING for Christmas yet! I have decided not to do any cards this year so that will cut down on one expense. And for presents, this year will be even barer minimum than last year. Sad, but true. As long as I can get something for the Folks and Cor, that will have to be good enough. After all, they are the most important people in my life.

Do any of you have ideas for presents on the cheap? I would love to hear about them.

Until Next Time�

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!