'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-15 - 7:32 a.m.

The rain has stopped falling. It rained for over 16 hours straight yesterday. Evidently more rain is supposed to be coming tomorrow. I am happy that we get at least a one day break. I sorely missed being able to go on my walk yesterday. Today�s walk should be pretty magnificent � the peaks of the foothills are dusted with snow. Pretty, pretty, pretty.

Today is tax day. Are you a procrastinator? I sure am. At least the paperwork is all done, the envelopes are stuffed and stamped; so all I have to do is take my taxes to the post office. I think I am actually in better shape this year than I was last year. Last year I hadn�t even completed the paperwork this early in the day. I have to say it is a little depressing to see just how poor I am. Thank goodness I have the excuse of being a full time student. If I didn�t, I would have to do some serious re-evaluation of the kind of life I am leading. Ack!

The work on the thesis is moving like molasses. At least it is moving. For a little bit there I was afraid that I would get stuck in inertia-mode and get nothing done. I am feeling more inspired to work now. Big relief, yes it is. I am going to get several pages of work cranked out today. I am hoping for 6-8 pages. That would be enough for me to e-mail out to my readers. I need them to know that I have not fallen off the face of the earth. I also have to have enough done in the next 2 weeks that I will be able to be signed off for graduating in June. Maybe it is the pressure of a real deadline that is making me feel inspired. Whatever it is, I am grateful for it.

There are blue skies peeking out of the clouds. The improved weather is calling my name. It is time for a walk.

Until Next Time�

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!