'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-30 - 01:21:58

Now that I have rejoined the working world, I am noticing how truly unproductive my days were while I was laid off.

I am enjoying having tasks to do all day long. I feel like I belong again.

I never thought that so much of my self-worth could be tied up in being employed, but now that I have a job again I feel like a new and better me. I shudder to think what kind of raging monster I would turn into if I had to go for more than a month without working.

I have high hopes for the job - I think that there may even be, dare I say it, growth potential!

So, I hope that all of you are enjoying your days and accomplishing what you want to.

And now, drum roll please, a weight loss update: I have now lost just over 25 pounds.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!