'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-30 - 20:29:29

I think I have told all of you this before, but I have three cats. Have you ever tried to live in a one bedroom apartment with three cats?

It is quite the experience. I don't have a single possession that isn't covered in cat hair (most distressingly, my pillow!), I haven't gone to the bathroom by myself in the apartment for over a year now, I definitely can't shower or take a bath without at least one of the kitties popping in to make sure that I haven't died from the big "kitty gun" attached to the wall, and if I don't get up right on time in the morning they are so loud that it sounds like an air raid siren is going off in the hallway.

Is all of the torture they put me through worth it? Absolutely! For every naughty thing they do, there is the counterpart of pure sweetness. Nothing is quite like coming home from work and being overwhelmed by the love of roughly 50 pounds of cat (yes, that is their combined weight)! Or when it is cuddle time and there is a warm and purring furball on my lap.

And of course there is the entertainment value that comes part and parcel with having three cats. They definitely keep me and Cor smiling. There are some days they make us laugh until the tears are streaming.

I think that they may be at their funniest when they are being clumsy. All of the kitties like to sit on the window ledge in our living room and watch the world go by. Well, it is a fairly narrow ledge, and it takes a bit of maneuvering to get up there. Much entertainment has come with the cats trying to be smooth and cool, and just falling off. They get so embarrassed. Watching them try to play it cool is almost as funny as the moment of klutziness.

OK, now I am giggling about how silly the cats are and can hardly type. It is time for me to stop for now.

Until next time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!