'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-01 - 13:41:48

Happy February, ah yes the second month of the year. Are you feeling settled in to the new year? I am finally in the groove of writing the year correctly on my checks, and the post-holiday mania that seems to hit me every January is winding down.

That gives me the chance to regroup mentally and really focus on the important things. This year almost all of my focus is on getting into school. I know that I am beginning to sound like a broken record, but this is a huge thing for me.

The other area of continuing focus and hard work for me is changing the way I eat and the way I think about food. I am still very committed to Weight Watchers, and it is still really working for me. I have lost 35 pounds now. Another five pounds and I will be halfway there! I try not to harp on this too much, but I do like to share my successes, it helps me "keep my eye on the prize" so to speak.

I have been thinking a lot about the quantity versus quality issues that come with the goal of posting frequently. In past entries I have tried very hard to keep as much of my personal life out of view as possible. While I enjoy those kind of entries, I would also enjoy sharing more of my day to day kind of feelings. I am hoping that this won't compromise the overall tone of my journal.

I know that this won't become a litany of what chores I did or didn't do, what I did or didn't eat, how much I did or didn't exercise. But, it may become a little less serious and I am hoping a little more fun.

As always, I will welcome your comments, criticisms, and praise with open arms.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!