'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-02 - 16:03:14

Today I feel like one of the luckiest people in the world. The sun is shining, I have a wonderful boyfriend who loves me just as much as I love him (yes we are so in love that it is gooey), I am healthy, my car has a full tank of gas, and it is pay day.

Also, I have the best and most wonderful parents in the world! They love me, they accept me, they are great conversationalists, and they make me laugh. Plus they are generous beyond all belief.

Not only are they emotionally supportive about me going back to school to get a masters degree in a subject that is far from practical, but so much more. My Pop told me today that he and my Mom had been talking about all of this and they had a proposition for me. Following is an approximation of our conversation (which by the way happened at work).

Pop: I want to pay your tuition for you.

Aravis: Wow, that is so nice of you. That will be such a huge help and will make it so much easier for me to accomplish getting my masters.

Pop: But, I will only do it if I can pay for your books too.

Aravis: Oh My God. That is too much. I don't know how to thank you.

Pop: Well, we don't want you to struggle with this. You will have enough to worry about with your studying.

Aravis: I am so blown away. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Needless to say, I will be calling them tonight and pledging my love eternal to them.

I can't believe that they would be so kind and wonderful to me. All I ever wanted from them in this particular pursuit was their emotional support. It amazes me to no end that they would offer me such a huge gift.

I don't know what I did to deserve such wonderful people in my life. But, I am thanking my lucky stars.

I thank all of the people I love for being in my life. I wouldn't be anything without you.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!