'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-04 - 18:19:55

Well, Cor and I have done it. We have has Digital Cable installed in our house. We are now wired in our living room and our bedroom!

So far, all I have done is watch TV since it was installed. I am not sure that it matters that I was watching channels like Discovery, The Learning Channel, The History Channel, and yes some HBO. The sad fact is that I wasted the entire day in front of the boob tube.

Worst of all, I really liked it! I have been fighting the whole cable tv thing for more than a year and now that I have given in I am in hog heaven.

I think that the biggest accomplishment Cor and I may make today is to set foot outside the house.

I am hoping that the novelty of so many channels will wear off and that my life will get back to normal.

Do you watch a lot of TV? Do you find yourself getting sucked into the VH-1 Behind The Music marathon and not moving until it is over (approximately 7 or 8 hours later)?

More Later (when I have the willpower to turn off the TV)...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!