'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-07 - 12:57:14

Happy Wednesday! I don't know about the rest of y'all, but I am really happy that the weekend is in sight. I don't think that I have any big plans even, but not being at work is treat enough.

Now that I am taking proactive steps to go back to school, I am finding my self more and more disenchanted with my job. It's not that the job is bad, because it isn't. It just isn't a good job for me.

The Boss may be sensing that something is up. He keeps mentioning stories about his old assistants and how disappointed he was that they all left him. And, how he found it very difficult to work with them because they had other career aspirations. I haven't had the heart to tell him that most people would have career aspirations beyond this job. There isn't enough to it to keep someone interested for that many years. Also, there is no room for growth, so the job is a dead end.

I am already beginning to prepare mentally to tell him that I am going to be leaving him. I figure if I start now, I will be ready when the time comes in a couple of months.

I am feeling very good about how things are moving forward with the application process for my masters program. I sent the main application in electronically, have ordered my transcripts, have sent out requests for letters of recommendation, and am putting the finishing touches on my essay for the history department. Hopefully I will be hearing something in the next couple of weeks. Until then, I am going to be driving myself crazy. I want to know now if I am going to be moving forward with my life by going to school or by looking for a new job.

Well, The Boss has come in early so it is time for Aravis to be productive.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!