'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-11 - 01:21:02

I am a totally different girl than I was yesterday. Stress? What stress? I am calm as I can be. It is amazing what taking a day off can do for you!

I even managed to be productive for a few hours. I trekked out to the neighborhood laundromat and got all my laundry done in one fell swoop. Generally speaking, I try to avoid laundromats like the plague.

Whenever I do screw up the courage to go to them, I attract every freak in the place. For whatever reason, there is something about me and my laundry that they find irresistable. So, the circumstances have to be darn near dire for me to go to the laundromat.

Sadly, the circumstances did indeed reach dire. The laundry room in our apartment building has fallen into incredible disarray. People have stopped following the laundry room rules - they leave their clothes laying around for days. There are dryers that aren't working. It is just bad.

That is what led me to brave the laundromat. I think that today's laundromat experience was the best that I have ever had. I only got stared at, no one actually approached me. That may be because I was giving all of them the stink-eye. So I was able to get in and out and be done with it all in about 2 hours.

After that, I enjoyed my day off at home. I did exactly what I was hoping to. I spent quality time with Cor and I did some good reading. I am a very happy Aravis this evening.

I hope that all of you are feeling happy and at one with the world today.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!