'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-15 - 6:32 a.m.

Do you believe that things happen for a reason, or in their own sweet time? I think that I may. In the last 24 hours, my life seems to be coming together better than I ever could have planned.

Two great things happened yesterday. The first was getting a morsel of good news from the chair of the history department. He said that the committee was determining how many classes they wanted me to take before I could officially be a part of the masters program. My guess is that I will be able to do it in one quarter, two at the most. This is the most positive news that I have heard. Especially after the silence that lasted for several weeks. So, please keep your fingers crossed that they will get their act together and get everything to me in writing posthaste!

The second great thing was that I attended a Weight Watchers employment information meeting last night. This is the first hoop that I have to jump through to go from being a member to an employee. I think that my time spent as a member helper is going to weigh heavily in my advantage. So is the recommendation of my leader. She is convinced that I will be able to start training in a matter of days or weeks. So, I am feeling great about having a part time job lined up.

Yep, everything seems to be falling perfectly into place. My last day at the current job is June 1, immediately after that I expect to begin my Weight Watchers training, and then school starts on June 18. If it all goes smoothly, this will be perfect.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!