'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-24 - 9:03 p.m.

Well, I have one paper done and turned in and am more than half way done with the other one. Now I just need to get up to speed on everything that is being covered in my midterm that is at 3:00 tomorrow afternoon. Good thing I don't have to do anything in the morning but study. Yup, it is going to be a long night tonight.

Good thing that I find the Ottoman Empire very interesting. If I didn't I would be in real trouble. Nothing like cozying up with accounts of political intrigue, assassinations, and invasions to make a girl feel all warm and cuddly. And incredibly happy that I am alive now, not several hundred years ago.

I just wish that we had evolved more. It is a little disheartening to see how little the human race has changed. Sure we have made amazing leaps and bounds technologically, but at heart we are still capable of too much cruelty and brutality. Only now, with our advanced technology we can be brutal without having to see our victims. Scary stuff, yes it is.

Well, with that cheerful thought I am off to study for my midterma and finish my paper.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!