'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-29 - 11:51 a.m.

Here it is the middle of the day and I am still in my pajamas and still trying to wake up. I am on my third or fourth cup of coffee and have been out of bed for three and a half hours - I even went to the bank. So why can't I stop yawning and get on with my day?

Maybe this is my subconscious's way of avoiding doing all of the work that needs to get done. I don't think my brain is enjoying having so many writing heavy classes this quarter. Especially not the Research Methods class with the paper I haven't started. Yeah, that would be the one with the rough draft due on November 7th. A mere 9 days away. UGH.

I know that I need to get cracking on it, but I just can't bring myself to open the books and do it. Bad, bad me. Anybody out there (all five or six of you who read me) have any ideas about how to kickstart my motiviation?

If anyone has any ideas, I am desperate... Write me, sign my guestbook, if you know me in real life call me with your suggestions.

I am off to wrestle with my procrastination, keep your fingers crossed that I will get something productive done.

Until Next Time...

p.s. My Hobbit name is Lila Goldworthy of Michel Delving. What is yours?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!