'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-04 - 11:40 p.m.

What a day. I have been so incredibly unproductive. But it isn't my fault, really. I had a meeting today and was out of the house from 10:15 until after 5:00. Then I had to wind down from my meeting, eat dinner, have some tea, and then I checked the boob tube and Charlie's Angels (the movie) was on and I had never seen it, and, basically I have frittered away my evening. I guess that just means that I will be uber-productive tomorrow. I'll have to be.

I am not sure that I would have been able to do quality work this evening anyway. Sitting in a meeting for right around 6 hours makes my brain feel mushy. At least everyone who went to the meeting got presents. There has to be something positive out of sitting around listening to people jabber for so many hours. And there was a free lunch. So I guess I can't complain too much.

I really enjoyed Charlie's Angels. I avoided it when it was in the theatres because it looked too silly. It was perfect for brainless Sunday evening viewing. Nothing like watching women kick ass. *grin* And the trend will continue when Buffy comes on at midnight. I just don't know if I will be able to stay awake for all of it.

I had a very odd and scary dream last night, or rather this morning just before I got up. All of the preliminaries are unimportant. The action came when I went to my car to get something and as I was opening the door someone tapped on my shoulder. When I turned around it was a man with a large knife. He grabbed me by the arm to drag me away. I tried to kick him but he laughed. When I started screaming, he stopped laughing, told me to look around - we were all by ourselves - there was no one to hear me scream. Then I woke up. Shudder... I hate dreams like that.

Beyond being frightening, they make me really angry. I always try to fight the bad guy off, and he always laughs at me. It is so rude. Somehow it just seems wrong to be mocked by my self-conscious. Oh well. I am sure that I will have better dreams tonight.

How could I not? When I wake up it will be my birthday! So I will get to write celebratory papers. I am making cupcakes to take to school with me. I don't care if it is a grade school thing to do. I want to have cupcakes, so I will. It's my darn birthday, I should be able to do what I want! Yes, I am the self-entitled princess. But, I only get to have a birthday once a year, so why not?

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!