'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-12 - 11:02 a.m.

Take a deep sniff of the air, can you smell it? Christmas is coming. I am not sure if the thought of Christmas in less than two weeks fills me with excitement or dread. Mostly excitement. The only dread is the good kind, the oh-my-god-I-still-have-presents-to-buy feeling. Fortunately, I am making most of my presents. The few things I am buying I want to keep under $50.00. I think that is pretty reasonable for a poverty-stricken holiday.

I have spent the morning doing absolutely nothing! I could get very used to such leisure, it is a luxury. Soon I am going to go on a nice long walk, work on more presents, and then work a couple of WW meetings. I was able to pick up a couple of extra meetings this week. This is a very good thing. I need the cash. I have a car that needs to pass smog and registration to pay for and the never ending insurance bills. Ack! At least gas prices are down. When I filled up yesterday it was for $0.97 a gallon! Woo-Hoo!

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!