'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-18 - 9:19 p.m.

Today has been truly exceptional! Grades were finally posted. I did better than I had expected to. I was able to pull off a 4.0. I can't even begin to describe how much that validates me and makes my self-esteem soar.

Fall quarter was so very, very difficult. It is incredibly gratifying to have the hours upon hours of hard work pay off. It also makes me think that I have made the right career choice (finally).

Other than the whole grades thing, I was able to spend the day reading. I love days like that. Reading my library books was definitely a great reward for doing so well on my report card.

So now that I have a decent track record at school, I need to find grants that I can apply for. Straight A's should help me qualify for merit based money. Anybody have any ideas/leads on grants/scholarships I could apply for?

Have a great night. I am off to do more happy-dancing about my grades.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!