'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-03 - 11:31 p.m.

I am a very happy girl. School has finally started again. I only had one class today, but I think it will be a good one. Somehow I got lucky enough to take the one Russian History class that falls directly into the instructor's area of expertise. This should guarantee very interesting lectures.

I was a little worried about this class because the instructor requires extra work from her graduate students, but now that I know what the scope of the extra work is I am not at all worried. I am actually looking forward to the assignment. I am going to be doing a very brief paper about peasant women and families in Imperial Russia. I have already started gathering my research material. It should be a really fun paper to write.

I know that it makes me a total freak, but I am so excited to get started on my homework. I can't wait to get back in the swing of things and have a nice study schedule all set up.

I can already feel my brain waking up after my long winter break.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!