'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-18 - 10:28 a.m.

Hi. I am back. Did you miss me? I missed you. I missed my life. But, all is pretty much well. My hiatus is over. I'm still going to keep mum about all of the crap that was going on. Suffice it to say life is much better and things are as wonderful between Cor and I as they ever were.

I suppose it is comforting to know that there are parts of your life that will march right along no matter what. School is definitely one of those parts. I am very pleased that I was able to continue to keep up with my academic workload, even when I thought that I was going to fall apart. Then when things got better I was able to keep up even when I wanted nothing more than to take a celebratory vacation.

I have been thinking about happiness and what specific things bring me joy. I am trying to focus on positive aspects of my life, and recapture the optimism that is usually a part of who I am.

I am allowing myself to recapture joy by wallowing in the shallow things that make me happy. And I mean really shallow. I have to say that things that sparkle and have glitter in them make me outrageously happy. Just looking at a jar of glitter can make me smile. I made Cor's valentine this year and the very best part was pouring glitter on wet glue (to make a silvery "Be Mine"). I am embracing my inner goof. It is a good thing. I smile a lot more now.

Now I am going to embrace my inner cleaning fairy and try to make my kitchen look respectable.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!