'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-14 - 10:28 p.m.

Well, it is amazing what the universe will do for you when you throw a thing or three out there. My work issues solved themselves. How insanely wonderful is that? I have been able to cut my hours way back. That means I won't hate the prospect of going in there. That is such a good thing. I really didn't want to leave and was beginning to feel a little desperate and overwhelmed with all the stuff that is on my plate.

But, everything is all better now. Hooray! Another piece of good news for me is that I qualify to apply for the Presidents Council Scholarship at school. The application is due on April 2. Then there are interviews sometime in spring quarter and results are announced summer quarter. Then in the fall there is big reception where the President of the college hands out the checks. It is a one-time only scholarship of $1500. If I get it, it would pretty much pay for the rest of my masters - or close to it anyway. So, keep your fingers crossed for me.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!