'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-01 - 11:08 a.m.

I am having a hard time typing this. My hands are coated in a thick layer of handcream - I have a horrible case of dishpan hands! Oh, and Madge, I used Palmolive and my hands are still dry and cracked!

I don't know why I went silent for so long. I guess I just didn't have too much to say. Spring break was very quiet. I didn't do anything that was very exciting. Unless, of course you count going to the scary laundromat.

But hey, at least my clothes are clean and smell yummy.

I was going to write yesterday. Then I started eating Peeps and my whole day became a blur of a sugar high. I didn't come down until the end of The Ten Commandments!

I was amazed by how broad the acting was. Yes, I watch the movie every year, and somehow this was the first time I noticed it. I am blaming the Peeps induced sugar high. Charlton Heston was definitely playing to the last row! And what the heck was the deal with how he walked through the entire movie? It was an endless loop of step, pose, step, pose, step, step, pose.

Good golly, I just love the cheese fest of it all.

Tomorrow school starts, and it will be back to the grindstone for me. Maybe it will mean more entries. That would be a good thing. Right?

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!