'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-30 - 12:20 a.m.

I have spent the last 24 hours thinking about lemonade. Life has thrown me a few lemons and I seem to be out of sugar, but lemonade will be made. I am suddenly unemployed. I am not panicked or even very upset. More than anything I am annoyed. I had a good gig where I was working. The hours were totally flexible and I did the majority of my work from home.

I am confident that I will be able to find employment fairly quickly. I have loads of administrative skills. I have a great relationship with a temp agency. I know that I will be able to get a part time job that will meet my minimal salary needs. I have taken the last 24 hours to get in the job hunting frame of mind. I have updated my resume. I have reactivated my account at Monster. I am feeling more in control and ready to conquer the world.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Until Next Time�

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!