'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-06 - 7:05 p.m.

It was a pretty busy day today. I finished signing up at the temp agency close to my house. Now they know that I can type, use Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. They also know that I can answer phones, file, and in general be a good little worker bee. Let�s just hope that gets me some assignments. I am already worrying about rent. Not to mention the fact that I would really like to be able to give a few Christmas presents this year. But I am not stressing, I am not stressing, I am not stressing� Think if I repeat it enough it will be true?

********************

I had a wonderful talk with Lucy today. It was so good to be able to catch up with her. I miss her like crazy! We have resolved that we will make seeing each other a real priority and trade visits every four to six weeks. I hope that we follow through. I know that we both have the best of intentions. But we are also both very busy people. At least I will definitely see her right around Christmas. That is something we never miss out on. Maybe we could pull something off for New Year�s as well. It is something to think about anyway.

********************

I have work tomorrow. This is a good thing. I occasionally resent the tremendously early hour (for me) I have to be there (6 am), but I really enjoy the people I work with and the people that come into the center. Also, it is the biggest moneymaker of my week. That is a very, very good thing. I am going to try to go to bed early, but it may not happen � Cor is coming over and we will probably have a fairly late evening.

Until Next Time�

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!