'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-21 - 8:18 a.m.

As with all Holidays, the Easter weekend flew by. I had a really nice visit with my folks. I truly enjoyed myself this visit. I am so grateful that I am able to have a good friendly relationship with my parents. Although, I have to say that having a few cities between us probably helps.

On the way home I was able to fit in a lightning quick visit with my best friend. We only had about an hour - but we packed a great visit into a small time frame. I really wish that we lived closer together. I hate only seeing her occasionally. Phone calls and e-mails just aren't enough. But we have to make do - neither of us is going to be moving any time soon.

I am lucky that my Mom has a good sense of humor about me coming with several loads of laundry. I felt like such a typical student - I got home and I had tons of laundry and was hungry.

Dinner on Saturday night was a treat - we had the best Vietnamese food ever! My parents go to a little hole in the wall place that is fabulous. I believe that the food is the real deal as far as authenticity goes - the restaraunt is always heavily populated with vietnamese folks. Personal experience says that is a good sign that the food is going to be awesome. I am so in love with the soup that they serve. Every time I have been a different soup is featured - Saturday night it was dumpling soup. Truly heavenly!

Sunday was nice too. My Mom and I got up at 6 and took a nice long walk on the beach. Then it was rushing around to get ready for brunch. Brunch was at 10 and included lots of family and fun.

By 1:30 I was on the way home. All in all, it was just a really good time.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!