'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-13 - 8:00 pm

While being done with school hasn�t truly sunk in yet, I have enjoyed having the freedom to read books that aren�t related to either a class or my thesis. Yesterday I devoured The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown. If you haven�t read this book yet, go right now and get a copy! I loved it! I was intrigued by the story. I was challenged by the mystery that unfolded. Best of all, I was surprised at the end.

Today I went to the library. I picked up a book on tape for when I am in the car. I also got two books. Bridget Jones�s Diary for the fast, fun, brain candy read, and James Joyce�s Ulysses to challenge me. I am already afraid of my brain getting lazy.

Tonight Cor and I are going out for a fancy dinner to celebrate my graduation. I am really looking forward to it. It will be really nice to go out on a real date with him. Those are always very special to me.

Until Next Time�

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!