'Burbs I Belong To: Buffy the Journal Slayer and I Quit.

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-14 - 10:01 p.m.

I think the last time I visited the land of Leaving Tashbaan was my birthday. What a lame-o I am. It isn't like I can even begin to catch myself up on that many months of backlogged thoughts.

Life is, on the whole, quite good. I miss being in school terribly. But since I can't decide what direction to go as far as even more school, I have to hold off on taking random classes all willy-nilly.

Working is a grind. I have a commute that is slightly over an hour each way. Fortunately most of it is on the Metro, so I can read and listen to music. But it still means leaving the house shortly after seven in the morning and not getting home until nearly seven in the evening. I need to find a better job. I have outgrown my current position - I am stagnating. While the status quo is ok for now, I really need to get off my rear end mighty soon.

Cor and I are in a better place with each other than we have been in a very long time. We are both over the "bad time" and looking forward to a long future together. We are pretty certain that we will get engaged sometime this year, and married sometime next year. So that is all groovy.

Until Next Time...

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!